International Tours

Guiding

International Tours

I offer private guiding to the best dive sites in the world.

On request we can arrange your individual diving holiday. If you are interested in this service, please contact me..

Below you may find a small excerpt from my international portfolio of diving sites.

Palau

Palau

brief description

Palau is the icing on the cake for most divers.

Supreme diving experience. Diving through the natural reserve.

The water temperature is 30 degrees Celsius all year round. Visibility up to 70 meters is not uncommon. In Palau you can dive all year. There are Blue Holes, Drop-Offs, caves and canals as well as wrecks from the Second World War. So there is nothing that you cannot find there.

Palau consists of about 350 islands with about 17.000 inhabitants. Ngerulmund, the capital of the island state, is located on the main island Babeldaob.

Many islands are under conservation, so one is forbidden to enter them.

About 100.000 tourists visited the islands in 2011.

So they are yet unexploited and really unique!

Egypt

Egypt

brief description

When it comes to Europe, the Red Sea and Egypt are the diving hotspots. And always worth a holiday.

Because of the relatively short flight time (4 hours) it is possible to dive the Egyptian coast quickly and spontaneously.

In Egypt, there are hundreds of dive centers and the diving tourism is massively developed.

My favourite dive sites in this country are Sarfaga and Hamatta.

The best way to dive in Egypt is to join a diving safari. Such a safari mostly takes 7 days, during which you will live on a ship and get to experience the most diverse reefs – depending on the route you booked.The best time to do this is off-season, because during the holidays, Egypt is visited by many package tourists.

There are countless dive spots and the Red Sea is one of the most colourful and lively areas on earth.

Water temperatures are between 25 and 30 degrees Celsius all year round. However, during the winter months you should definitely pack warm clothes – for your time outside of the water.

Italy – Tuscany

Italy - Tuscany

brief description

On the Maremman coast of Italy there are many steep walls, gorgonians and some wrecks to discover. Elba and Monte Argentario are gigantic nature reserves, which protect the diverse fish population surprisingly well.

The typical turquoise of the water surrounds you during your diving time up to a depth of 40 meters.

Since this area can be reached by car from Munich in 10 hours, it is very suitable for spontaneous short trips and always worth a visit.

The water temperatures may vary, depending on where you are diving exactly. In Tuscany, even at Christmas time and on land, the temperature is still 20 degrees Celsius. So that you can enjoy your espresso in a T-shirt and you can warm up quickly after diving almost all year round.

Cenotes – Mexico

Cenotes - Mexico

brief description

In Mexico, below the Cenotes, huge cave systems are hidden underwater, partly with a length of up to 300 km.

They start with a small entrance, a Cenote, which Translates to “holy spring”. Some are as big as a pond, others are just a small hole in the Jungle of Mexico. If you dive down you will discover an unique underwater labyrinth, the likes of which can only be found in Mexico on the peninsular of Yucatan.

You don’t have to dive “full cave” to experience this natural wonder. For typical Caver tours an OWD is sufficient. The water temperatures are around 25 degrees and are constant throughout the year.

In some places fresh water and salt water come together. The two layers are so clearly separated from each other that you will be able to see a distinct area of water inside the water. You will be able to discern a lake in the water. The feeling of seeing this is hard to describe. The craggy walls and unique cones of sunlight complete the fascination of this diving area.

Hawaii

Hawaii

brief description

The Hawaiian islands are of volcanic origin. There are still 4 volcanoes active on the 8 large islands. Hawaii is visited annually by about 7 million tourists.

Due to the climate and especially due to the nutritious soil of the islands there is an extraordinary flora & fauna which also spreads under water. Rock formations of solidified lava, mostly covered with hard corals, are typical for the underwater landscape. Caves and steep walls can be found almost everywhere.

The guides familiar with the islands know where hot lava penetrates out of the seabed. There, a temperature of 1000 degrees meets comparatively cold water. Thus, a unique spectacle of nature can be observed here.

Chance auf “groß Fisch” wie Mantas und Hai sehr hoch. Since Hawaii lies in the middle of the Indo Pacific and is therefore hit by several currents, the chance of seeing “big fish” such as manta rays and sharks is very high.

South Africa

South Africa - Port Elisabeth

brief description

On the coast of South Africa, the Atlantic Ocean meets the Indian Ocean. Both oceans bring a lot of nutrients, which makes the fish population grow unusually high. And where there is a lot of “small fish”, the big ones are not far away. One of the biggest natural spectacles are the so-called Bitballs and the Sardine Run.

Giant dolphins round up millions of small sardines to form a large “ball”. When these balls of sardines are big enough, the grand bouffe starts. Beside the dolphins, the “Biteball” is also used for food intake by penguins, seals, humpback whales and also many sharks. With the seagulls, even animals outside of the water plunge into the chaos and claim their share of the prey.

Whalewatching almost every day partly with less than 10 meters distance in the water.

The coast is considered to be one of the most dangerous in the world and is only suitable for experienced divers. You should have at least 100 dive sessions to be able to really enjoy everything here. There are no safe dive sessions without “negative entry”. Once back at the surface it is important to get out of the water and into the boat as quickly as possible. The sea is largely populated by seals which are the favourite food of sharks and orcas. So: Relax and let yourself drift on the water – I wouldn’t risk it.

Internationale Touren

Guiding

Internationale Touren

Ich biete privates Guiding, an den besten Tauchspots dieser Welt.

Auf Wunsch gestallten wir Ihren auf Sie individuellen zugeschnittenen Tauchurlaub. Sollten Sie Interesse an dieser Leistung haben, schreiben Sie mich bitte an.

Untenstehend zeige ich Ihnen einen kleinen Auszug aus meinem Internationalen Portfolio.

Palau

Palau

Kurzbeschreibung

Palau ist für die meisten Taucher der Punkt auf dem i.

Tauchen der Superlative. Tauchen im Naturschutzgebiet.

 

Die Wassertemperatur liegt das ganze Jahr bei 30 Grad Celsius und Sichtweiten bis 70 Meter sind keine Seltenheit. In Palau können Sie das ganze Jahr tauchen. Es gibt Blue Holes, DropOffs, Höhlen und Kanäle sowie Wracks aus dem Zweiten Weltkrieg. Also nichts, was es nicht gibt.

Palau besteht aus ca. 350 Inseln mit ca. 17.000 Einwohnern. Auf der Hauptinsel Babeldaob befindet sich die Hauptstadt des Inselstaates, Ngerulmund.

Das Betreten vieler Inseln ist untersagt, da sie unter Naturschutz stehen.

2011 besuchten ca. 100.000 Touristen die Inseln.

Unerschlossen und wirklich einmalig!

Ägypten

Ägypten

Kurzbeschreibung

Von Europa aus gesehen sind das Rote Meer und Ägypten der Tauch-Hotspot schlechthin. Und immer einen Urlaub wert.

Durch die relativ kurze Flugzeit (4 Stunden) ist es möglich, an der ägyptischen Küste schnell und spontan tauchen zu gehen.

Es gibt hunderte von Tauchbasen und der Tauchtourismus ist massiv ausgebaut.

Meine bevorzugten Tauchgebiete in diesem Land liegen bei Sarfaga und Hamatta.

Die beste Art in Ägypten tauchen zu gehen sind allerdings sogenannte Tauchsafaris. Hier wohnen Sie meistens 7 Tage auf einem Schiff fahren je nach Tour die verschiedensten Riffe abfahren. Die beste Zeit dafür ist außerhalb der Ferienzeiten, da Ägypten von vielen Pauschaltouristen angeflogen wird.

Tauchspots gibt es unzählige, und das Rote Meer ist einer der buntesten und  lebendigsten Gebiete dieser Erde.

Wassertemperaturen liegen ganzjährig zwischen 25 und 30 Grad. In den Wintermonaten sollten Sie auf jeden Fall wärmere Sachen für den Aufenthalt an der Oberfläche mitnehmen.

Italien – Toskana

Toskana - Italien

Kurzbeschreibung

An der Maremmanischen Küste Italiens gibt es viele Steilwänd, Gorgonien und einige Wracks zu entdecken. Elba und Monte Argentario sind gigantisch große Naturschutzgebiete, welche den vielfältigen Fischbestand erstaunlich gut schützen.

Das typische Türkis des Wassers begleitet Sie während Ihrer Tauchzeit bis auf 40 Meter Tiefe.

Da dieses Gebiet mit dem Auto von München aus in 10 Stunden zu erreichen ist, ist es sehr gut für spontane Kurztrips geeignet und immer einen Besuch wert.

Die Wassertemperaturen sind teilweise sehr unterschiedlich. In der Toskana herrschen selbst zur Weihnachtszeit und an Land immer noch warme 20 Grad. Sodass sich der Espresso gut im T-Shirt genießen lässt und Sie sich fast das ganze Jahr über schnell wieder aufwärmen können.

Cenoten – Mexiko

Cenoten - Mexiko

Kurzbeschreibung

Hinter den Cenoten in Mexiko sind riesige Höhlensysteme verborgen, teilweise mit einer Länge von bis zu 300 km.

 

Sie beginnen mit einem kleinen Einstieg, einer Cenote was so viel wie “Heilige Quelle” bedeutet. Manche sind so groß wie ein Tümpel, andere sind einfach nur ein kleines Loch im Dschungel Mexikos. Wenn Sie abtauchen, werden Sie ein Labyrinth entdecken, welches seinesgleichen sucht und nur in Mexiko auf Yukatan zu finden ist.

 

Sie müssen nicht “full cave” tauchen, um dieses Naturwunder erleben zu können. Für typische Caver-Touren reicht ein OWD aus. Die Wassertemperaturen betragen um die 25 Grad und sind das ganze Jahr über konstant.

 

An manchen Stellen trifft Süßwasser auf Salzwasser. Diese Schicht ist so klar voneinander abgetrennt, das Sie im Wasser – Wasser sehen werden. Einen See vorfinden werden. Die Gefühle sind kaum zu beschreiben. Die schroffen Wände und einmaligen Lichtkegel der Sonne vollenden die Eindrücke dieses Tauchgebietes.

Hawaii

Hawaii

Kurzbeschreibung

Die hawaiianischen Inseln sind durchgängig vulkanischen Ursprungs. Auf den 8 großen Inseln sind noch 4 Vulkane aktiv. Hawaii wird jährlich von rund 7 Millionen Touristen besucht.

 

Durch das Klima und vor allem durch den nahrhaften Boden der Inseln findet sich dort eine außergewöhnliche Flora & Fauna, welche sich unter Wasser fortsetzen. Steinformationen aus erstarrter Lava meist mit Hartkorallen bewachsen sind für die Unterwasserlandschaft typisch. Höhlen & Steilwände sind so gut wie überall zu entdecken.

 

Wer die Plätze kennt, weiß wo heiße Lava unterirdisch aus dem Meeresboden dringt. 1000 Grad treffen auf vergleichsweise kaltes Wasser. Ein einzigartiges Naturschauspiel ist hier zu beobachten.

 

Da Hawaii mitten im Indopazifik liegt und dadurch von mehreren Strömungen getroffen wird, ist die Chance, “große Fische” wie Mantas und Hai zu treffen sehr hoch.

Südafrika

Südafrika - Port Elisabeth

Kurzbeschreibung

Riesige Delphinschwärme treiben Millionen von kleinen Sardinen zu einer großen “Kugel” zusammen. Wenn diese Sardinenschwärme groß genug sind, startet das große Fressen. Neben den Delphinen wird der „Biteball“ von Pinguinen, Robben, Buckelwalen und auch vielen Haien zur Nahrungsaufnahme genutzt. Mit den Möwen stürzen sich selbst außerhalb des Wassers lebende Tiere in das Chaos und beanspruchen ihren Anteil an der Beute

Whalewatching fast jeden Tag teils mit weniger als 10 Metern Abstand im Wasser.

Die Küste gilt als eine der gefährlichsten Küsten dieser Welt und ist nur für sehr erfahrene Taucher geeignet. 100 Tauchgänge sollten Sie mindestens haben um hier wirklich alles genießen zu können. Es gibt keine Tauchgänge die ohne “negativ entry” sicher durchzuführen sind. An der Oberfläche angekommen, gilt es möglichst zügig wieder aus dem Wasser in das Boot zu gelangen. Robben sind hier weit verbreitet, die Leibspeise der Haie und Orcas. Gemütliches Ausruhen und Treiben auf dem Wasser – ich würde es nicht darauf ankommen lassen.