Week-long tours

Guiding

Week-long tours

Week-long tours include at least 2 overnight stays and can be extended at will. However, they require precise planning and organisation of the necessary logistics.

I can glady suggesth the best accommodations and hotels, starting from 4 stars. Our route to the various dive sites may lead over higher altitudes, Therefore, after having dived in certain lakes, it is necessary to keep one day free of diving, in order to avoid a possible DCS. But I can assure you that the spa areas of the hotels are all worth it.

In order to protect certain lakes and dive sites, I am describing 4 standard tours, below. Of course these can be extended, even completely new tours can be arranged with possible routes from Geneva, Milano via Lichtenstein and Munich, via Salzburg to Vienna. With 590 lakes and 15 rivers, we can spend months diving without getting bored. Mountain lakes have many historical secrets and hidden worlds. Let yourself be inspired by a personal conversation.

100.000 Fish Tour

100.000 Fish Tour

Brief description

The 100.000 fish tour keeps the promise of its name. It can be booked starting from 2 overnight stays and can be extended up to further 7 days.

In Austria the tour starts at Salzburg, leads us to Mariazell, up to Wels. It includes 3 to 4 lakes as well as “scuben” in the river. You will visit a fish petting zoo and explore fish in a river.

Never before will you be so close to freshwater fish. Besides normal dive sessions with compressed air tanks you will be able to drift in a river for up to 60 minutes. This entails another very special attraction, as fish in rivers are much more colourful than fish in lakes.

Quality of the dive site

Flora & Fauna

Difficulty

Gear

Tour della diversità

Tour della diversità

Brief description

This tour is very varied and in comparison very unique. For this tour you should plan at least 3 overnight stays, of course it also can be extended. We will explore all facets of the mountain lakes. From comfortable 10 meter dive sessions to canyons and steep walls over 30 meters down, everything will be there.

Nightly dive sessions will complete the days.

Quality of the dive site

Flora & Fauna

Difficulty

Gear

CONTACT THE UNTOUCHED

CONTACT THE UNTOUCHED

Brief description

Dive at two very special places in Austria. Such unspoiled beauty is hard to find and is a very special secret tip.

For this tour you have to plan at least 3 overnight stays.

There are over 10 different entrances at one lake alone and I promise you, two days of diving will not be enough for you. The third overnight stay and one day dive-free, you must include to avoid a typical DCS caused by mountain passes.

Quality of the dive site

Flora & Fauna

Difficulty

Gear

Diamond Tour

Diamond Tour

Brief description

The diamonds of the mountain lakes can be found in the west of Austria. This tour includes 3 lakes and a minimum of 3 overnight stays. It might be inconspicuous from the shore, just a calm, small lake, but the reflection in the water is immediately noticeable. As soon as you dive behind this mirror, an undreamt-of magnitude will appear in front of you. Visibilities of at least 30 to 80 meters are as good as guaranteed. You will leave our everyday planet completely for the duration of your dive. There is rarely a need for words after these dive sessions.

This tour is especially eligible for nightly dive sessions.

Tip:
Book the tour at full moon.

Quality of the dive site

Flora & Fauna

Difficulty

Gear

Psycho Tour

Psycho Tour

Brief description

The PsychoTour includes a combination of mountain lakes with extreme Drop-offs and is only suitable for extremely good divers. Two check-dive-sessions and diving with stage bottles (MOD20) are mandatory. The tour takes you to places you can only reach by boat. Steep walls everywhere up to 30 meters +.

It is very cold, very dark – psycho. Mentally extremely demanding.

Quality of the dive site

Flora & Fauna

Difficulty

Gear

Didn’t find a day trip for you?

My portfolio is huge, just ask, I know about 590 lakes,15 rivers with over 1730 dive sites in the German speaking area. From in the scene known to secret and rare dive sites.

Legend to the dive site descriptions

This legend serves you to make a personal assessment of the individual dive sites.

Here are my personal recommendations

Quality of the dive site and flora & fauna

bad – good

Dive site difficulty

simple – difficult

Tank size

   

Type of Suite

                                 

        Nassanzug           Eisweste        Trockentauchanzug

Wochentouren

Guiding

Wochentouren

Wochentouren beinhalten mindestens 2 Übernachtungen und können beliebig ausgeweitet werden. Sie bedürfen aber einer genauen Planung und Organisation der Logistik.

 

Die besten Unterkünfte und Hotels ab 4 Sterne kann ich Ihnen gerne vorschlagen. Da unsere Route durchaus über grössere Höhen führen können, ist nach bestimmten Seen ein Tag tauchfrei einzuhalten, um somit einer möglichen DCS vorzubeugen. Ich kann Ihnen aber versichern, dass die Spa-Bereiche der Hotels es alle mal wert sind.

 

Um bestimmte Seen und Tauchplätze zu schützen, beschreibe ich unten 4 Standard Touren. Selbstverständlich können diese ausgeweitet, verändert oder komplett neue Touren angefahren werden. Von Genf, Milano über Lichtenstein und München, über Salzburg bis Wien. Mit 590 Seen und 15 Flüssen können wir Monate mit Tauchen verbringen, ohne dass uns langweilig werden wird. Bergseen haben viele historische Geheimnisse und verborgene Welten. Lassen Sie sich am besten bei einem persönlichem Gespräch inspirieren.

100.000 Fische Tour

100.000 Fische Tour

Kurzbeschreibung

Die 100.000 Fische Tour hält, was der Name verspricht. Sie kann ab 2 Übernachtungen gebucht und bis auf weitere 7 Tage ausgeweitet werden.

Sie erstreckt sich in Österreich vom Salzburg nach Mariazell, rauf nach Wels und beinhaltet 3 bis 4 Seen sowie „scuben“ im Fluss.   Sie werden einen Fischstreichelzoo besuchen und Fische in einem Fluss erkunden.

 

Nie werden Sie den Süßwasserfischen so nahe kommen. Neben normalen Tauchgängen mit Pressluftflaschen, können Sie sich unter anderem in einem Fluss bis zu 60 Minuten einfach treiben lassen. Dies bringt noch mal einen sehr besonderen Reiz, da Fische in Flüssen um ein ganzes Stück farbenprächtiger sind als Fische in Seen

Qualität des Tauchplatzes

Flora & Fauna

Schwirichkeit

Ausrüstung

Tour della diversità

Tour della diversità

Kurzbeschreibung

Diese Tour ist sehr abwechslungsreich und im Vergleich sehr einzigartig. Für diese Tour sollten Sie mindestens 3 Übernachtungen einplanen, sie kann nach Belieben ausgeweitet werden. Dabei werden wir sämtliche Facetten der Bergseen erkunden. Von gemütlichen 10 Meter Tauchgängen bis zu Canyons und Steilwänden die über die 30 Meter hinabgehen, wird alles dabei sein.

Nachttauchgänge schließen die Tage ab.

Qualität des Tauchplatzes

Flora & Fauna

Schwirichkeit

Ausrüstung

Berührung mit dem Unberührten

Berührung mit dem unberührten

Kurzbeschreibung

Tauchen Sie an 2 ganz besonderen Plätzen in Österreich. So eine Unberührtheit und Schönheit ist nur schwer zu finden und ist ein ganz besonderer Geheimtipp.

Für diese Tour müssen Sie min. 3 Übernachtungen einplanen.

Es gibt schon an einem See über 10 verschiedene Einstiege und ich verspreche Ihnen, 2 Tage zum Tauchen werden Ihnen nicht reichen. Die dritte Übernachtung und einen Tag tauchfrei müssen Sie einplanen, um eine typische DCS hervorgerufen durch Bergpässe zu vermeiden.

Qualität des Tauchplatzes

Flora & Fauna

Schwirichkeit

Ausrüstung

Diamanten Tour

Diamanten Tour

Kurzbeschreibung

Die Diamanten der Bergseen finden sie im Westen Österreichs. Diese Tour beinhaltet 3 Seen und Minimum 3 Übernachtungen. Vom Ufer aus unscheinbar. Ein ruhiger, kleiner See die Spiegelung im Wasser fällt sofort auf. Sobald Sie hinter diesen Spiegel abtauchen, wird sich eine ungeahnte Gösse vor Ihnen aufmachen. Sichtweiten von mindestens 30 bis 80 Metern sind so gut wie sicher. Sie werden unseren Planeten für die Dauer Ihres Tauchgangs komplett verlassen. Selten gibt es nach den Tauchgängen Gesprächsbedarf.

Nachttauchgänge bieten sich natürlich gerade hier an.

Tipp:
Buchen Sie die Tour bei Vollmond.

Qualität des Tauchplatzes

Flora & Fauna

Schwirichkeit

Ausrüstung

Psycho Tour

Psycho Tour

Kurzbeschreibung

Die PsychoTour beinhaltet ein Zusammenstellung von Bergseen mit extremen DropOffs und ist nur für extrem gute Taucher geeignet. 2 Checkdives und Tauchen mit Stageflaschen (MOD20) ist Pflicht. Sie führt an Plätze, die Sie nur mit dem Boot erreichen. Steilwände satt bis auf 30 Metern +.

Sehr kalt, sehr dunkel – psycho. Mental extrem fordernd.

Qualität des Tauchplatzes

Flora & Fauna

Schwirichkeit

Ausrüstung

Keinen Tagesausflug für Sie gefunden?

Mein Portfolio ist riesig, fragen Sie einfach nach, ich kenne im deutsch sprachigen Raum rund 590 Seen,15 Flüsse mit über 1730 Tauchplätzen. Von in der Scene bekannten bis geheime und seltene Tauchplätze.

Legende zu den Tauchplatz Beschreibungen

Diese Legende dient Ihnen, eine persönliche Einschätzungen zu den einzelnen Tauchplätzen vor zu nehmen.

Hierbei sind es meine persönlichen Empfehlungen

Qualität des Tauchplatzes sowie Flora & Fauna

schlecht    –    gut

Schwirichkeit des  Tauchplatzes

einfach    –    schwer

Flaschengrösse

   

Anzugtyp

                                 

        Nassanzug           Eisweste        Trockentauchanzug