Diving Schools

Diving Schools

There are hundreds of thousands of diving schools in Germany.

Every year more than 900,000 diving licences are issued worldwide.

Much more important than choosing the association is choosing the right diving school and a trustworthy instructor for your first diving certification.

A good instructor not only teaches you excellent knowledge but also gives you a deeper understanding of the sport of diving.

Which diving school is suitable and how can you find the right one?

Each diving school teaches according to the standards of the associations it adheres to. This means that the diving school of your choice should have a certification. As far as reviews are concerned, you should make up your own mind. A 5 star rating is not always a real 5 star tip. Sometimes “good mood” is used to hide a lack of training depth.

You should feel comfortable in your diving school. You should be treated with respect right from the start and not feel that you are just an invoice number.

The diving community is a big family and so you should be welcomed from the beginning.

Pay attention to this. Also, find out in advance what you will have to pay in addition to the basic costs for your diving license. Often you have to buy an expensive book or the purchase of ABC equipment is mandatory. Entrance fees, for example for pool visits, or the certification, for example the license, are an additional cost. Costs.

Transparency gives you a good feeling.

A reasonable and serious diving license with good support is not available for 99 Euro, or 199 Euro for that matter. In a diving course that costs around 500 Euro – which is a fair price – everything should be covered.

  • Included is a complete theory lesson (optionally a small booklet with basic theoretical knowledge).
  • Pool/open water entrance, complete equipment for the duration of the course (tank, jacket, ABC equipment, regulator, suit, gloves, hood, booties, dive computer or depth gauge/finimeter console).
  • Certification for the course.

There are diving schools that do not lend booties for hygienic reasons. You will want to buy these anyway. In Germany and Austria, for example, the water is only pleasantly warm in midsummer. Footlets keep you warm and can be bought for as little as 30 Euros.

However, you should add these costs to the basic price of the diving course.

Possibly, your diving school also has a small club where you can register for little money and which allows you to continue to dive in the region after you have successfully completed the diving course.

Tauchschulen

Tauchschulen

Es gibt in Deutschland hundert tausende Tauchschulen.

Jedes Jahr werden weltweit mehr als 900.000 Tauchscheine ausgestellt.

Viel wichtiger als der Verband ist die richtige Tauchschule und der vertrauensvolle Instruktor bei dem Sie Ihren ersten Schein machen.

Ein guter Instruktor vermittelt Ihnen nicht nur exzellentes Fachwissen sondern gibt Ihnen auch das Verständnis und das Begreifen für den Tauchsport mit.

Welche Tauchschule ist geeignet und wie können Sie sich orientieren ?

Jede Tauchschule unterrichtet nach den Standards der von Ihr angebotenen Verbände. D.h. Die Tauchschule Ihrer Wahl sollte eine Zertifizierung haben. Was die Rezensionen angeht, sollten Sie sich selber ein Bild machen. Eine 5 Sterne-Bewertung ist nicht immer ein echter 5 Sterne- Tip. Zuweilen wird mit „Guter Stimmung“ über mangelnde Ausbildungstiefe hinweggetäuscht.

Sie sollten sich in Ihrer Tauchschule wohlfühlen. Man sollte Ihnen von Anfang an mit Respekt begegnen und dabei nicht das Gefühl haben, nur eine Rechnungsnummer zu sein.

Die Taucher Gemeinde ist eine große Familie und so sollte man Sie auch von Anfang an aufnehmen.

Achten Sie darauf und informieren Sie sich vorab, was neben den Grundkosten für Ihren Tauchschein noch an zusätzlichen Kosten auf Sie zukommt. Oft müssen Sie ein teures Buch kaufen oder der Kauf von ABC Ausrüstung ist verpflichtend. Eintritts-Kosten z.B. für Pool-Besuche, oder die Brevetierung, also die Lizenz, kostet noch einmal zusätzlich. Kosten .

Transparenz gibt ein gutes Gefühl.

Ein vernünftiger und ernst zu nehmender Tauchschein mit gutem Support ist für 99 Euro, oder 199 Euro nicht zu bekommen. Bei Tauchkursen um die 500 Euro, was ein fairer Preis ist, sollte alles inkludiert sein.

  • Darin enthalten ist ein kompletter Theorieunterricht (optional ein kleines Heft mit Theoretischem Grundwissen)
  • Pool/Freiwasser Eintritt, komplette Ausrüstung während des Kurses ( Flasche, Jackett, ABC Ausrüstung, Atemregler, Anzug, Handschuhe, Haube, Füßlinge, Tauchcomputer oder Tiefenmesser/Finimeter Konsole)
  • Die Brevetierung ihres Kurses.

Es gibt Tauchschulen die aus hygienischen Gründen keine Füßlinge verleihen.  Diese werden Sie ohnehin kaufen wollen. Beispielsweise in Deutschland und Österreich ist das Wasser nur im Hochsommer angenehm warm. Füßlinge halten warm und sind bereits ab 30 Euro zu kaufen.

Aber rechnen Sie diese Kosten noch in den Grundpreis des Tauchkurses mit ein.

 

 

Gegebenenfalls hat Ihre Tauchschule auch einen kleinen Club, bei dem Sie sich für wenig Geld anmelden und Sie nach Ihrem erfolgreichen Kurs auch weiter in der Region tauchen können.