Diving & Health

Diving and Health

There are only a few reasons why not.

Although a diving fitness assessment is not mandatory in Germany (state law), I would recommend it. It doesn’t hurt to have a health check done before diving. For my courses and guided tours, I insist on a diving fitness assessment. Such an assessment establishes trust and spares you the fear of whether your own body is fit for diving.

If you decide for a diving course, you should in any case visit a doctor who may issue diving fitness certificates.

If you are discouraged from diving by your doctor, consult a GTÜM diving doctor. The specialists of the “Gesellschaft für Tauch- und Überdruckmedizin” are specially trained and can make well-founded statements about your state of health in connection with diving.

Heart attacks or stands, artificial joints – all this does not have to be a reason not to go diving.

Your general practitioner will throw his hands up in disbelief, a GETÜM doctor will examine you carefully and argue for and against your diving experience in a factual assessment.

In addition, the GETÜM doctor can personally contact your diving instructor and draw your attention to any special aspects of the connection between your individual health and diving.

Meanwhile, people with disabilities have a lot of options to practice the diving sport.

In addition to the scientific progress, there is a remarkable voluntary commitment in this area of diving. The training requirements are by no means reduced for people with disabilities, but rather increased. There is a simple reason: despite possibly limited abilities of the diving pupil, the same safety standards are to be met as with a non-impaired scuba diver.

Tauchen & Gesundheit

Tauchen und Gesundheit

Es gibt nur wenige Gründe warum nicht.

Eine Tauchtauglichkeit-Untersuchung ist in Deutschland zwar nicht zwingend vorgeschrieben (Landesgesetz), aber sinnvoll. Es schadet auch nicht einen Gesundheitscheck machen zu lassen.  Bei meinen Kursen und Guidings, bestehe ich auf eine Tauchtauglichkeits-Untersuchung. Das schafft Vertrauen und erspart die Angst, ob der eigene Körper auch gut fürs Tauchen geeignet ist.

 

Wenn Sie sich für einen Tauchkurs entscheiden, sollten Sie in jedem Falle einen Arzt aufsuchen der Tauchtauglichkeits Bescheinigungen ausstellen darf.

Sollte Ihnen vom Tauchen abgeraten werden, gehen Sie zu einem GTÜM-Tauch-Arzt. D.h. Das ist ein Spezialist der Gesellschaft für Tauch- und Überdruckmedizin, der speziell auf denZusammenhang zwischen Tauchen und Gesundheit geschult ist und eine fundierte Aussage über Ihren Gesundheitszustand in Verbindung mit dem Tauchen treffen kann.

 

Herzinfarkt oder Stands, künstliche Gelenke – all das muss kein Grund sein, nicht Tauchen zu gehen.

Ihr Hausarzt wird die Hände über den Kopf zusammen schlagen. Ein GETÜM Arzt wird Sie genau untersuchen und Ihnen in eine sachlichen Einschätzung das Für-und Wider argumentieren.

 

Zudem kann dieser GETÜM Arzt sich persönlich mit dem Instruktor in Verbindung setzen und so auf Besonderheiten aufmerksam machen.

Auch Menschen mit Behinderung haben mittlerweile vielseitige Möglichkeiten zur Ausübung des Tauchsportes.

Neben der wissenschaftlichen Auseinandersetzung kommt es zu einem bemerkenswerten ehrenamtlichen Engagement in diesem Bereich des Tauchsports. Die Ausbildungsanforderungen sind gegenüber den Betroffenen keineswegs verringert, sondern eher erhöht. Der Grund liegt darin, dass trotz möglicherweise eingeschränkten Fähigkeiten des Tauchschülers der gleiche Sicherheitsstandard wie bei einem nicht Betroffenen Gerätetaucher einzuhalten ist