Business & Diving

Business & Diving

Dive shops versus internet ordering.

If you are considering a diving course, you should also learn a little about the diving market.

Dive shops are under immense price pressure as they are increasingly overrun by online competition. For example, their price margin is only 20% or less on a high-quality tarrier jacket that is available for about 500 Euros. However, especially for diving equipment, service and advice are crucial. An online purchase may be cheaper, but does not replace personal advice and service in the shop.

For example, diving regulators have to be overhauled every 2 years. Moreover, for a quick exchange of a special battery, or a new mask band, the diving shop of your confidence next door is a very good contact partner.

Certain equipment components can be returned and exchanged. Goodwill is usually very important for the diving shops. You will always receive a friendly welcome and can be sure that your equipment will be responsibly repaired or overhauled.

However, it is your decision, whether you buy equipment anonymously on the Internet or prefer to contact the person in charge of your equipment

face to face it. It’s all about YOUR safety.

To seek advice in the shop and then purchase your gear online may be somewhat cheaper, but for the reasons mentioned above is also less recommendable.

Divers are usually “Buddies” and the better you know the people running the diving shops, the more they will support you of course. And for your loyalty you might also get the one or the other filling of your diving bottle on the house.

By the way: during a diving course most diving schools give a 10% discount on the equipment.

And the next advanced diving course will definitely come – and there will surely be a discount.

Awards
Client Review
4.1
4.1 rating
4.1 out of 5 stars (based on 7 reviews)
4.0 rating
23. August 2021
LucyApox
4.0 rating
20. August 2021
LucyApox

Business & Tauchen

Business & Tauchen

Tauch-Shops versus Internet-Bestellung.

Wenn Sie einen Tauchkurs ins Auge fassen, sollten Sie sich auch ein wenig über den Markt rund ums Tauchen informieren.

 

Tauch-Shops stehen unter einem immensen Preisdruck, da auch sie von der online-Konkurrenz zunehmend überrollt werden. So liegt ihre Marge beispielsweise an einem hochwertigen Tarrier-Jacket das ab ca. 500 Euro zu bekommen ist, bei lediglich 20 % oder darunter. Dabei ist gerade beim Tauch-Equipment Service und Beratung entscheidend. Ein online-Kauf mag günstiger sein, ersetzt jedoch nicht die persönliche Beratung und den Service im Shop.

 

So müssen Tauchregler z.B. alle 2 Jahre revisioniert werden. Ein schneller Tausch einer Spezialbatterie, oder ein neues Maskenband beim Tauch-Shop Ihres Vertrauens nebenan ist darüberhinaus praktisch.

 

Bestimmte Ausrüstungs-Bestandteile können Sie zurückbringen und umtauschen. Kulanz wird meist großgeschrieben. Sie werden immer freundlich Empfangen und können sicher sein, dass ihre Ausrüstung verantwortungsvoll repariert oder revisioniert wird.

Ob Sie im Internet anonym eine Ausrüstung kaufen oder lieber dem Verantwortlichen für Ihre Ausrüstung

ins Auge sehen wollen – es ist ihre Entscheidung. Es geht dabei um IHRE Sicherheit.

Beratung im Shop und dann anschließend der Kauf online tätigen ist zwar etwas günstiger, aber aus den oben genannten Gründen auch weniger empfehlenswert.

Taucher sind in der Regel „Buddies“ und je besser man Sie im Shop kennt, umso mehr wird man Sie verständlicherweise unterstützen. Und für Ihre Treue bekommen Sie auch die ein- oder andere Flaschenfüllung aufs Haus.

 

 

Übrigens: während eines Tauchkurses geben die meisten Tauchschulen 10 % Rabatt auf die Ausrüstung.

Und der nächste weiterführende Tauchkurs kommt bestimmt – und da gibt’s dann ggfs. Auch wieder Rabatt.